Hinds Community College celebrated Homecoming on Oct. 21 with the annual Alumni Recognition ceremony at Cain-Cochran Hall. At halftime, the court was recognized and Vicksburg-Warren Campus sophomore Erianna Gibbs, of Vicksburg, was crowned Homecoming queen. Hinds beat East Central Community College 52-14 at Gene Murphy Field at Joe Renfroe Stadium.

Crown bearers for the Homecoming court were Max Stanton and Chloe House.

Alumni Hi-Steppers performed at Homecoming halftime. Pictured are, front from left, Alumni Chapter President Carol Roberson Warren and Hi-Stepper Director and Hi-Stepper alumni Angela Greenwaldt Hite; second row, LynnLenora Wilson-Holmes, Becky Morrow Fowler, Brielle Davis, Mary Beth Pinner Reeves, Laura Brown Polk; third row, Sharon Robinson Jernigan, Dot Dickson Moore, Trina Ferguson Cobb, Anita Shook Johnson, Edna Jordan Davis; back row, Teresa Elmerick Dow, Cindy Madura Godfrey, Kandi Pearson.

Alumni honorees include, from left, Martin Pace (1978), Alumnus of the Year; Hinds President Dr. Stephen Vacik; Brad Burleson (2004), Young Alumnus of the Year; and Bob Allan Dunaway, Alumni Service Award recipient.

Sports Hall of Fame inductees reacted as they listen to the Alumni Awards program on Oct. 21. They are, from left, Terri Shores Black, former softball, women’s basketball and tennis coach who continues to serve the college as a part-time instructor in the Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department; Tyrone Johnson, former football player; John Miller, former soccer player; Gene Murphy, former head football coach and athletic director; and Donna Elaine Stamps, former softball player.