Employee Recognition

Hinds Community College is committed to providing quality service. In an effort to continually offer top-notch service, Hinds Heroes Recognition has been established to recognize members of the Hinds family who have aided you or been a hero to you. Realizing that all employees of Hinds Community College are in a position to make a difference in the lives of the people they serve, the Hinds Heroes Initiative is a program to recognize any employee who is a “hero” in the life of a person. These individuals are rewarded for their efforts to go beyond a job description by being recognized. The program is based on the idea that nominees should be Hinds Employees Reflecting Outstanding Exceptional Service.

Recipients are selected because they encourage, help direct and are diligent in their efforts to come to the aid of those that they come in contact with, whether a colleague, business associate, or student. There are seven various categories of employment that are recognized so that the full spectrum of employees are covered. All customers of the College-students, parents, alumni, businesses, industries, community groups, vendors, colleagues, etc. can play a vital role in recognizing those individuals who truly are heroes.



Geanell Adams
Charles Bell
James Brown
Dr. Bobby Cooper
JoAnn Cooper
Heather Curtis
Annie Dixon
Dr. David Durham

Jane Flowers
Vicki Gordon
Angela Griffin
Joey Jamison
Donnie Lindsey
Carol McLaurin
Marvin Moak
Dr. Sarah Nichols

Cynthia O’Bannon
Dan Rives
Hampton Shive
Beverly Trimble
Jerusha Tucker
Carolyn Watkins


Margaret Ann Bell
Adell brooks
Ian Carraway
Shivochie Dinkins
Ernest Dixon
Dr. Richard Gavant
Jackie Granberry
Patricia Grantham

Diane Hutchins
Amber King
Russell Kukor
Peggy Lofton
Dr. Libby Mahaffey
Catherine McGill
Esther Owens
Dr. Tim Rush

Norma Jean Scrivener
Eric Smith
Shane Sprayberry
Mark Stanton
David Van Hooser
Tekita Williams
Jean Williamson
Randy Wilson


Debra Ball
Cheryl Bozeman
Keri Cole
Lee Cooper
Amber Cox
Nancy Finklea
George Freeman
Tiffany Gaskin

Dr. John Harrison
David Hawkins
Danyon (Jim) Hughes
Ethel Jones
Sam Lemonis
Tameka Levy
Eric McNeal
Randy Minton

Kathy Nelson
Cathie Newton
Amanda Smith
Daryl Tate
Tabitha Watts
Paula Wimbish
Dr. Hamilton Wise


Tamisha Armstrong
Marilyn Binion-Davis
Kay Brown
Vanda Brumfield
Jeremy Cole
Louise Flanagan
Gary Fox
Reggie Harris

Jack Hite
Clifford Irving
Mary Lou Israel
Joseph Johnston
Darryl King
Ginny Kitchens
Louanne Langston
Mary Lee McDaniel

Cynde Mott
Gwendolyn Strong
Andrew Thomas
Jackie Waite
Hilda Wells
Daniece Williams
Denise Williams
Andi Winnett


Christie Adair
Wendy Barnes
Melvin Christian
Dr. Ben Cloyd
Phil Cockrell
Gerald Collins
Reginald Dillon
Sherry Franklin

Delories Graner-Knight
Shelley Hearn
Sharon Hudson
Judith Isonhood
Brent Johnson
Cindy Johnson
Doris McClure
Lisa Morgan

Jo Ponder
Kelly Reeves
Joy Rhoads
Sue Steen
Denise Taylor
Cindy West
Michael Williams
Pamela Williams-Bolden


Christy Bokros
Oscar Branch
Karen Gamble
Lindsey George
Jacqueline German
Jean Greene
Dana Harpole
Tiffany Jefferson

Martha McInnis
Leslie Moak
Kindalin Moses
Stephen Murphy
Bridgett Oakes
Jovonna Parker
Mary Rousselle
Russell Shaw

Dr. Kirby Sills
LaCheryl Taylor
Denny Thompson
Tre’ Thornhill
Beverly Trimble
Stephen Wedding
Felicia Williams-Winston
Martha Young


Joyce Adams
Wade Alexander
Bob Bairrington
Valerie Barton
Dana Bowles
Tammi Bowles
LaTonya Bullie
Jamie Burkley

Lisa B. Davis
Tela Erves
Laurie George
Danny Harrelson
Haley Hartfield
Jackie Jackson
James Kennedy
Dr. Leroy Levy

Dr. Libby Mahaffey
Margaret Mims
Dr. Jason Pope
Sally Porter
Annie Smith
Timothy White
Doug Williams
Joyce Woodhouse